Board of Directors

The Knoxville Chamber’s overall direction and policy stances are guided by our Board of Directors, chaired by Wes Stowers.

A member of the board leads each of the organization’s five councils: Business Climate, Economic Development, Infrastructure, Small Business/Entrepreneurship and Talent.

  • All
  • Administration
  • Economic Development
  • Finance and Operations
  • Investor Development
  • Investor Experience
  • Investor Relations
  • Regional Enhancement
Wes Stowers

Chairman & CEO,
Stowers Machinery Corporation

Chairman of the Board

Daniel Carter

President, The Trust Company
of Tennessee

Past Chairman

Randy Jenkins

Partners Development


Mark Mamantov

Member, Bass Berry & Sims

General Counsel

Nikitia Thompson

Owner/Broker, Realty Executives-
Nikitia Thompson Realty, LLC

Board Secretary

Jim Biggs

Executive Director, Knoxville Entrepreneur Center

Ex Officio - Knoxville Entrepreneur Center

Debbie Billings

Commercial Realtor, Heritage Realty

Vice Chair, Infrastructure

Claudia Caballero

President and CEO, Centro Hispano
de East Tennessee

Ex Officio - Centro Hispano
de East Tennessee

Nadim Jubran

Owner, InLieu

Vice Chair, Entrepreneurship/Small Business

Dave Miller

President, East Tennessee,
First Horizon Bank

Vice Chair, Economic Development

Davis Overton

Senior Vice President, White Realty
and Service Corporation

Vice Chair, Business Climate

Rob Stivers

Market Executive, Regions Bank

Vice Chair, Talent

Patricia Bible

CEO, KaTom Restaurant Supply, Inc.

Harry Boston

President, Boston Government Services, LLC

Teri Brahams

Executive Director, Economic and Workforce Development,
Pellissippi State Community College

Katy Brown

Protocol Officer, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Marty Brown

President and CEO, PYA, P.C.

Chris Caldwell

CFO/Co-Chief of Staff, Knox County Government

Kelli Chaney

President, TCAT Knoxville

Kim Ciukowski

Senior Vice President,
Pinnacle Financial Partners

Jay Cobble

Partner/Principle Broker, Providence Commercial Real Estate

Louis Cortina

CFO and Director of Operations,
MBI Companies, Inc.

Alfonso Cruz

Director of Innovation and New Ventures, Dura-Line Corporation

Jamie Davis

Vice-President Fiber Deployment & Chief Technology Officer,
Knoxville Utilities Board

Matthew DeBardelaben

Commercial Real Estate Agent, Realty Executives, Fox and Fogarty Team

Faris Eid

DIA - Design Innovation Architects

Jessica Emert

Director of Community & Public Relations, ORNL Federal Credit Union

Steven Godbold

Vice President Operations & Chief Operating Officer,
East Tennessee Children's Hospital

Greg Hamilton

Vice President of Internal Audit,
Clayton Homes, Inc.

David Hancock

Market President - Knoxville Metro, Truist

Tanika Harper

CEO, Shora Foundation

Buddy Heins

Vice President, Merit Construction, Inc.

Ex Officio - The Development Corporation

Joe Hoagland

Vice President, Innovation and Research, TVA

Charles Houston

Vice President Business Development, Edison Electric

Mike Howard

CEO Emeritus
Electric Power Research Institute (EPRI)

David Hunt

President & General Manager, WBIR-TV

Dylan Jones

Managing Partner, Boldsquare

Joe Landsman

President & CEO,
University Health System, Inc.

Cheryl Light

General Counsel & Senior Vice President, Home Federal
Bank of Tennessee

Dr. Mohamed Mahfouz

President/CEO, TechMah CMF

Misty Mayes

CEO, Management Solutions, LLC

John McNeely

Sr. Vice President, Avertium

Steve Merrell

Sales and Marketing Director, Eagle Distributing Company

Jordan Mollenhour

Co-CEO, Mollenhour Gross, LLC

Phyllis Nichols

President and CEO, Knoxville Area Urban League

Ex Officio - Knoxville Area Urban League

Matt Ryerson

President & CEO, United Way of Greater Knoxville

Ex Officio - United Way
of Greater Knoxville

Matthew Scoggins

Chief of Staff, Office of the Chancellor, The University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Kristin Seabrook

VP, Chief Legal Counsel and Secretary, Pilot Company

Brian Simmons

Owner, Simmons Property Group, LLC

ExOfficio - Metropolitan Knoxville Airport Authority

John Thurman

Principal, McCarty Holsaple McCarty Architects & Interior Designers

Terry Turner

Owner, All Occasions Party Rentals

Jim VanderSteeg

President and CEO, Covenant Health

Abhijit (AV) Verekar

President, Avero Advisors

Doyle Webb

Contractor and Broker,
Realty Executives

Stephanie Welch

Chief, Economic & Community Development and Deputy to the Mayor, City of Knoxville

Patrick Wilson

President, Metropolitan Knoxville Airport Authority

Mary Katherine Wormsley

Senior Vice President, Hatcher-Hill Properties, LLC

Translate »